ACTION 2014 recruitment

Information about employment in the Transport Industry, job advertisements etc.
Please use the relevant State icon when posting.

Moderators: Ken, MAN 16.242

Mikwebb

ACTION 2014 recruitment

Post by Mikwebb »

Hi all.
I am a complete bus novice looking at starting a new bus driving career in 2014. I currently live overseas so can't apply for any positions just yet, but I will be returning to Australia (prob Canberra) in the next few months. On the ACTION website it states that they have suspended the recruitment process due to an overwhelming response. They go on to say that they may re-open recruitment in March/April 2014. Hope that is the case.
I have a few questions for any one who may have some info on ACTION.
Is this the usual recruitment process for ACTION ? How many recruitment drives do they have a year? Is turnover relatively high compared to the other state services STA/Ventura etc ? If ACTION is too competitive I may have to focus on Sydney or Melbourne.

Thanks for your time.

Mick
V981
Favourite Vehicle: Anything Volvo

Re: ACTION 2014 recruitment

Post by V981 »

Mikwebb wrote:Hi all.
I am a complete bus novice looking at starting a new bus driving career in 2014. I currently live overseas so can't apply for any positions just yet, but I will be returning to Australia (prob Canberra) in the next few months. On the ACTION website it states that they have suspended the recruitment process due to an overwhelming response. They go on to say that they may re-open recruitment in March/April 2014. Hope that is the case.
I have a few questions for any one who may have some info on ACTION.
Is this the usual recruitment process for ACTION ? How many recruitment drives do they have a year? Is turnover relatively high compared to the other state services STA/Ventura etc ? If ACTION is too competitive I may have to focus on Sydney or Melbourne.

Thanks for your time.

Mick