Realtime apps

General Transport Discussion not specific to one state
TA3001
Favourite Vehicle: 1640. In service - 1738

Realtime apps

Post by TA3001 »

Just wondering, what does one do to manually update a realtime app such as Transit Times?

It seems to be unsupported now, and with the upcoming timetable changes in Adelaide, it will not be able to provide RT info with vehicle IDs. I think it's the only one that lists vehicle IDs anyhow. Anyhow, I'm no computer expert, so if anybody knows, that'd be cool.

Thanks.
boronia
Favourite Vehicle: Ahrens Fox; GMC PD4107

Re: Realtime apps

Post by boronia »

I stopped using it in Sydney a while back because they never responded to complaints or queries. but there was something in the Settings menu that allowed you to update it manually. The automatic update feature never seemed to work here.
Preserving fire service history
@ The Museum of Fire.
ZIB-585
Favourite Vehicle: Mercedes Benz O305G

Post by ZIB-585 »

With all apps, a timetable update needs to be prepared by the developer based on a new GTFS file.

Manual or automatic updates only decide when the update is applied.

Don't expect any updates from Transit Times - the developer has moved on to other apps.

You could try using Tripmate, which is not as good but (in Canberra at least) does supply bus ID against the GPS tracking - where it is available.
Fully accredited Hino Poncho driver.
TA3001

Post by TA3001 »

ZIB-585 wrote:With all apps, a timetable update needs to be prepared by the developer based on a new GTFS file.

Manual or automatic updates only decide when the update is applied.

Don't expect any updates from Transit Times - the developer has moved on to other apps.

You could try using Tripmate, which is not as good but (in Canberra at least) does supply bus ID against the GPS tracking - where it is available.
Thanks for the suggestion. Does the TripMate 'Lite' version include the vehicle IDs, or is it only the paid version?
busrider
Administrator