Forum back on-line

News and comments about this board.
User avatar
Mr OC Benz
Moderator
Posts: 5725
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 2:18 am
Favourite Vehicle: Anything German
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Mr OC Benz »

Seemed to of been, and this morning too, at least when I tried to go on.

User avatar
Centralian
Posts: 2284
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:03 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Centralian »

When I Google 'Bus Australia' i get the site link, which if I click I get a cartoon character from Scooby Doo on black screen with words: "I've got a bad daijobu about this, Scoob" "Enter website ?" "Get me outta here" (a link with these words) "Yes these links don't work, bite me"

I can get into the ATDB discussion board by a google search for that, and through the ATDB I can access the fleet lists data, but this misses out on the other links from the Bus Australia screen such as quick links to bus sellers, builders, bus wiki etc.

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21473
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Fleet Lists »

I have tried that and have not been able to bring up that condition.
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
Centralian
Posts: 2284
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:03 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Centralian »

Not sure if this will work:

The Bus Australia link copy, followed by what I get when I open the Bus Australia link:

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=Bus% ... 8QfWiYGYBw

http://www.busaustralia.com/

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21473
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Fleet Lists »

When I open your Bus Australia link above, I get the right results.
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
Centralian
Posts: 2284
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:03 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Centralian »

I'm going through Firefox so perhaps there is the problem. Still comes up for me as described when I click the links I've copied, yet doesn't for you. Guess I'll leave it to see if others have a similar problem - if I've been attacked then I'd assume it would come up across other links I use but that's not the case. Has been happening to me for about 3 - 4 weeks. The only meaningful info I can copy in more detail to show is from 'View page source' which comes up with info below - which means nothing to me. Any clues in this info ? I can still get in through 'Australian Transport Discussion Board' link.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>~~EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE FUSILLI~~</title>
<style type="text/css">
body {
background-color: #000;
}
body,td,th {
font-size: 36px;
color: #FFF;
}
</style>
</head>

<body bgcolor="#000000" text="#FFFFFF" link="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFF00">
<table width="100%" border="0">
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>

<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>

User avatar
busrider
Moderator
Posts: 2331
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:35 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Maybe not my car...
Location: Not in the Gutta

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by busrider »

Have you tried clearing your cache and/or flushing your DNS?

User avatar
MAN 16.242
Moderator
Posts: 3542
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:12 am
Favourite Vehicle: M.A.N SL200
Location: The People's Republic of Darebin

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by MAN 16.242 »

Fleet Lists wrote:When I open your Bus Australia link above, I get the right results.
Same for me, having no problems.

User avatar
Centralian
Posts: 2284
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:03 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Centralian »

I've taken shots of my screen and what I get with the two links I've posted above:
Google search for Bus Australia comes up with this for me
Google search for Bus Australia comes up with this for me
Bus Australia .1.jpg (54.06 KiB) Viewed 6075 times
And when I press the Bus Australia link above I get this !
And when I press the Bus Australia link above I get this !
Bus Australia.2.jpg (47.72 KiB) Viewed 6075 times

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21473
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Fleet Lists »

I also use Firefox - notice one difference in the screen shot and that is that I get a valid Google logo at the left of the URL input box while yours does not appear valid.
I have also done this on my android tablet without any problems.
Attachments
google.png
google.png (198.24 KiB) Viewed 6066 times
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21473
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Fleet Lists »

Then I noticed that you had searched for Bus Australia while I had searched for it as one word.
I repeated it doing a search with two words like you did and again it worked fine.

A clear of caches or whatever someone suggested earlier is warranted.
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
The Phonj
Administrator
Posts: 2727
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 12:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: MAN SL200, PMCSA body
Location: Adelaide, or to the West or East of it.
Contact:

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by The Phonj »

Would suggest doing a virus and spyware scan on your computer; Centralian
Get the Firefox internet browser at: http://www.firefox.com
Watch out for ghostly bus drivers!

macpro622776
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:08 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by macpro622776 »

Also, it would be worth updating your Firefox. It appears to be several versions behind.

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21473
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by Fleet Lists »

Does that apply to mine as well? I believe I have recently got the latest version which solved a pdf problem I had.
Living in the Shire.

macpro622776
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:08 pm

Re: Forum back on-line

Post by macpro622776 »

Oh, sorry, no Fleet Lists. I was saying that to Centralian. Yours appears to be the latest version, but the UI hasn't changed much for a few versions. The latest version is 26.

Post Reply

Return to “News & Administration”