• Advertisement

Forum back on-line

News and comments about this board.

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Mr OC Benz » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:25 pm

Seemed to of been, and this morning too, at least when I tried to go on.
User avatar
Mr OC Benz
Moderator
 
Posts: 5718
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:18 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Has thanked: 462 times
Been thanked: 1278 times
Favourite Vehicle: Anything German

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Centralian » Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:46 am

When I Google 'Bus Australia' i get the site link, which if I click I get a cartoon character from Scooby Doo on black screen with words: "I've got a bad daijobu about this, Scoob" "Enter website ?" "Get me outta here" (a link with these words) "Yes these links don't work, bite me"

I can get into the ATDB discussion board by a google search for that, and through the ATDB I can access the fleet lists data, but this misses out on the other links from the Bus Australia screen such as quick links to bus sellers, builders, bus wiki etc.
User avatar
Centralian
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Fleet Lists » Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:09 pm

I have tried that and have not been able to bring up that condition.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 21061
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Centralian » Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:02 pm

Not sure if this will work:

The Bus Australia link copy, followed by what I get when I open the Bus Australia link:

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=Bus% ... 8QfWiYGYBw

http://www.busaustralia.com/
User avatar
Centralian
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Fleet Lists » Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:30 pm

When I open your Bus Australia link above, I get the right results.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 21061
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Centralian » Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:47 pm

I'm going through Firefox so perhaps there is the problem. Still comes up for me as described when I click the links I've copied, yet doesn't for you. Guess I'll leave it to see if others have a similar problem - if I've been attacked then I'd assume it would come up across other links I use but that's not the case. Has been happening to me for about 3 - 4 weeks. The only meaningful info I can copy in more detail to show is from 'View page source' which comes up with info below - which means nothing to me. Any clues in this info ? I can still get in through 'Australian Transport Discussion Board' link.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>~~EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE FUSILLI~~</title>
<style type="text/css">
body {
background-color: #000;
}
body,td,th {
font-size: 36px;
color: #FFF;
}
</style>
</head>

<body bgcolor="#000000" text="#FFFFFF" link="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFF00">
<table width="100%" border="0">
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>

<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
User avatar
Centralian
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby busrider » Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:51 pm

Have you tried clearing your cache and/or flushing your DNS?
User avatar
busrider
Moderator
 
Posts: 2306
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:35 pm
Location: Not in the Gutta
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 234 times
Favourite Vehicle: Maybe not my car...

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby MAN 16.242 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:52 pm

Fleet Lists wrote:When I open your Bus Australia link above, I get the right results.

Same for me, having no problems.
User avatar
MAN 16.242
Moderator
 
Posts: 3541
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: The People's Republic of Darebin
Has thanked: 86 times
Been thanked: 213 times
Favourite Vehicle: M.A.N SL200

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Centralian » Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:57 pm

I've taken shots of my screen and what I get with the two links I've posted above:

Bus Australia .1.jpg
Google search for Bus Australia comes up with this for me
Bus Australia .1.jpg (54.06 KiB) Viewed 5577 times


Bus Australia.2.jpg
And when I press the Bus Australia link above I get this !
Bus Australia.2.jpg (47.72 KiB) Viewed 5577 times
User avatar
Centralian
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Fleet Lists » Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:20 pm

I also use Firefox - notice one difference in the screen shot and that is that I get a valid Google logo at the left of the URL input box while yours does not appear valid.
I have also done this on my android tablet without any problems.
Attachments
google.png
google.png (198.24 KiB) Viewed 5568 times
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 21061
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Fleet Lists » Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:24 pm

Then I noticed that you had searched for Bus Australia while I had searched for it as one word.
I repeated it doing a search with two words like you did and again it worked fine.

A clear of caches or whatever someone suggested earlier is warranted.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 21061
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby The Phonj » Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:51 pm

Would suggest doing a virus and spyware scan on your computer; Centralian
Get the Firefox internet browser at: http://www.firefox.com
Watch out for ghostly bus drivers!
User avatar
The Phonj
Administrator
 
Posts: 2704
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 10:09 pm
Location: Adelaide, or to the West or East of it.
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 210 times
Favourite Vehicle: MAN SL200, PMCSA body

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby macpro622776 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:57 pm

Also, it would be worth updating your Firefox. It appears to be several versions behind.
macpro622776
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:08 pm
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby Fleet Lists » Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:05 pm

Does that apply to mine as well? I believe I have recently got the latest version which solved a pdf problem I had.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 21061
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: Forum back on-line

Postby macpro622776 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:27 pm

Oh, sorry, no Fleet Lists. I was saying that to Centralian. Yours appears to be the latest version, but the UI hasn't changed much for a few versions. The latest version is 26.
macpro622776
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:08 pm
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Previous


  • Advertisement

Return to News & Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests